Education Is Life
"Education is not preparation for life.  Education is life itself."

Guyla Rollins-Gaudet, M. Ed.

Education Consultant
150 NW Pelham Trail
Vass, North Carolina 28394

Independent School Entrance Exam (ISEE)

This entrance exam is used by many independent schools and magnet schools in the United States.  The ISEE has three levels: the Lower level for entrance to grades 5-6; Middle level, for entrance in grades 7-8; Upper level, for entrance in grades 9-12. All levels consist of five sections:  Verbal Reasoning, Quantitative Reasoning, Reading Comprehension, Mathematics Achievement, and a 30 minute essay section.  The test is approximately three hours.

General Education Diploma (GED)

The GED is a group of five subject tests, which when passed, certify that the taker has acquired high school level academic skills.

The Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT)

This test is a standardized test administered by the College Board and National Merit Scholarship Corporation in the United States.  The test is composed of three sections: Math, Critical Reading, and Writing Skills. With permission from the student, the scores are used to determine eligibility and qualification for the National Merit Scholarship Program.

The SAT Reasoning Test (SAT)

The SAT is a standardized test for college admission in the United States.  The makers of the exam, College Board, claim that the test can determine whether or not a person is ready for college. The current SAT Reasoning Test includes three sections: Math, Critical Reading, and Writing Skills.  The test takes three hours and forty-five minutes to complete.

SAT Subject Tests

SAT Subject Tests is the collective name for 20 multiple-choice tests given on individual subjects.  Students choose which tests to take depending upon college entrance requirements for colleges they are planning to apply.

Tests may include:

United States History

World History

Mathematics Level 1 and 2







Modern Hebrew






American College Testing (ACT)

The ACT is a standardized test for high school achievement and college admission in the United States produced by ACT.  The ACT test consists of five tests: English, Math, Reading, Science, and Writing. Most all four year colleges and universities in the United States accept the ACT. This test takes three hours and twenty-five minutes to complete.

Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Test (ASVAB)

The ASVAB is a timed multi-aptitude test, which is given at over 14,000 schools and Military Entrance Processing Stations (MEPS) nationwide and is developed and maintained by the Department of Defense. 

Please call Guyla at 910-603-6657 or send an email to schedule a consultation.

Website Builder